Unlike any other running shoe on the market. A breakthrough in running shoe design, Vibram Five Fingers Bikila® is our first model designed specifically to promote a more natural, healthier and more efficient forefoot strike. While many folks have been running in their Vibram FiveFingers® for years, the Bikila® is our first model created exclusively for a more natural running experience.
Built on an entirely new platform, the Bikila® features a Dri-Lex® covered 3mm polyurethane insole (thickest under the ball of the foot) and a 4mm anatomical pod outsole design that offers more plating for underfoot protection. It also distributes forefoot impact without compromising important ground feedback essential to a proper forefoot-strike running form. To finish off this breakthrough design, the upper has a more athletic padded collar and topline, a single hook-and-loop closure, 3M™ reflective surfaces and tear-resistant TPU toe protection.
Jonathan S.
4/17/2012 12:11:26 pm

The shoes just arrived, they fit great, I recommend a size that is a snug fit for best results. they feel great on my feet, but I also recommend have a pair of sock for these shoes.

Reply
imperialsucka
4/20/2012 12:42:26 pm

I will never run in regular shoes again. I had REALLY bad shin splints for the last two years. One run in these and my shins didn't hurt at all. None. I almost teared up from the lack of pain. My calves were sore for about 3 weeks due to these shoes changing the way I run. Not painful, just sore. I've noticed that I am faster in these. I don't have a big stride anymore but lots of short steps that have cut 2 minutes off my 4 mile run time.

Reply
6/23/2012 10:52:46 am

Where can I find out when this was posted?

Reply
8/1/2012 11:37:07 am

Oh!I liked this blog ,it's very interesting,most of all for the distinctive ideas that this blog talk. great

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Picture
    Each of you has a unique "Vibram" story to share. Over the next year, Vibram is dedicated to helping bring these narratives to life in a series called, "What's Your Story". In each episode you will be introduced to a different member of the Vibram family through their unique and personal story.
    watch the video»